2020 Award Winners

Craig Cameron (left) being awarded Clubperson of the Year by Vice President Phil Nguyen (right).

It was a strange year for the La Trobe University Hockey Club, but despite not getting on the field, the club had many to thank and recognise at this year’s virtual Presentation Night.

The club continued its long-standing tradition with a game of Heads & Tails, and awarded the following:

Long Service Awards
10 Year Medals – Dylan Rochford, Sarah Cook, John Scoberg, Paul Xanthos, Alex Wisbey and Linda Bannan
20 Year Medals – Meryl McGlone
30 Year Medals – Travis Dowling

Alan Glide Clubperson of the Year
Craig Cameron

The night included an interview with Meryl who’s played in the Women’s 1s for 20 consecutive years, and ended with Craig Cameron being awarded the club’s most prestigious annual award for his contribution in renovating the clubrooms.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.