2014 Board & Committee

Following the Annual General Meeting held in December, the following members were elected to the Board:

President – Erica Brodie
Vice President – Nick Hudson
Treasurer – James Blackburn
Secretary – Ben Mawby
Men’s Manager – Chris Nash
Women’s Manager – Rachael Bannan
Junior’s Manager – Glenn Wisbey

Tonight the La Trobe University Hockey Club held its first Board Meeting, appointing the following Committee members:

Communications Coordinator – Travis Dowling
Men’s Coordinator – Morgan Jenkins
Women’s Coordinator – Liz Baglin
Sponsorship Coordinator – Warrick Oliver
Social Coordinator – Jess Parker
Canteen Coordinator – Rob Bryson
Volunteer Coordinator – Sam Davies
Equipment Coordinator – Laura Bracken
Fundraising Coordinator – Jade Borjesson
Uniforms Coordinator – Paige Smith
Facilities Coordinator – James McDonald
Finance Coordinator – John Scoberg
Umpiring Coordinator – Matt Bowes
Digital Coordinator – Zac Martin
Recruitment Coordinator – Phil Nguyen
Scribe – Tom Lamb

This season marks the addition of two new roles to the Committee, Digital Coordinator and Recruitment Coordinator, filled by Zac Martin and Phil Nguyen. Both of whom step down this season after a number of years as President and Men’s Manager respectively. The Club would also like to recognise and thank Robbie Diff, who has played a critical role in developing the Club’s social culture over the past few seasons.

2014 is set to be another big season for the club and we’d like to wish the new Administration a very successful year. See photos of the 2014 Committee.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.