2011 Award Winners

On the 7th of October the La Trobe University Hockey Club held their 44th Presentation Night at the Stolberg Beer Cafe. Congratulations to the following award recipients for 2011:

Best & Fairest
Women’s 3s – Maddie Sarvos
Women’s 2s – Adele Taylor
Women’s 1s – Meryl McGlone

Men’s 5s – Jason Dowling
Men’s 4s – Tom Lawson
Men’s 3s – Zac Martin
Men’s 2s – Rob Glide
Men’s 1s – David Usher

Club Awards
Women’s State League Rising Star – Mel Smith
Women’s State League Coach’s Award – Katherine Rowe
Women’s Rising Star – Jess Parker
Women’s Coach’s Award – Jaynaya Winmar

Men’s State League Most Improved – Jack Van Meeuwen
Men’s State League Coach’s Award – Greg Van Meeuwen & Ash Morphet
Men’s Most Improved – Matt Mittica
Men’s Coach’s Award – Jason Hiskins

George Grouios Goal Scoring Award
David Usher (60 Goals)

Long Service Awards
10 Year Medals – Clare Agostinelli & Laura Street
20 Year Medals – Travis Dowling, Belinda Blackburn & Maurice Davoli
30 Year Medals – Robert Scoberg & Craig Cameron

Clubman of the Year
Zac Martin

Life Membership
Michael Wilcox & Sarah Dowling (click here for the full article).


This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.