2018 Club Award Winners

The La Trobe University Hockey Club held its annual Presentation Night on Friday the 12th of October.  The year saw continued growth of the Juniors program and multiple finals appearances across both senior and junior sections in September.

This year, we included the Under 14s and Under 16s in our awards for the night, highlighting our commitment to the integration of our junior program into our seniors section.

Congratulations to the following award winners:

Best & Fairest
Women’s 35s MVP – Paige Smith
Women’s 5s – Maggie Belbasis
Women’s 4s – Fran Bailey
Women’s 3s – Ainslee Watkins
Women’s 2s (Belinda Blackburn Shield) – Jenny Zhuo
Women’s 1s (Kizanne Davies Shield) – Meryl McGlone

Men’s 5s – Richard Paulson
Men’s 4s – Graham Webb
Men’s 3s (Michael C Ludowyk Shield) – Robert Diffey
Men’s 2s (Bruce Mackie Shield) – Nathan Muirhead
Men’s 1s (David Pullar Shield) – Will Erickson

Under 14s Best and Fairest – Jamison Dowling
Under 16s Best and Fairest– Ben Mazzarella

Club Awards
Jack Smart F Troop Trophy – Joan Mastrogiannis & David Usher

Women’s Vic League Rising Star (Kevin Bannan Shield) – Tasha Canes
Women’s Vic League Coach’s Award – Jessica Stenhouse
Women’s Rising Star – Zi La
Women’s Coach’s Award – Samara Williams

Men’s Vic League Most Improved (Doug Henderson Shield) – Josh Hannah
Men’s Vic League Coach’s Award – Dylan den Hartog
Men’s Rising Star – Paddy Dooley
Men’s Coach’s Award – Nicholas Higgins

Under 14s Mixed Most Improved – Ciaran Dempsey
Under 14s Coach’s Award – Dante Alberti
Under 16s Most Improved – Brandon Hwang
Under 16s Coach’s Award – Sarah Cooke

George Grouios Goal Scoring Award
Robert Diffey (24 Goals)

Long Service Awards
10 Year Medals – Paul Morris, Simone McSweeney
20 Year Medals – Ross Walker, Dennis Price

Alan Glide Clubman of the Year
Fran Bailey

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.