Big Wins at La Trobe 2013 Blue Awards


Lindsay “Cookie” Cook and Paige Smith recognised for Outstanding Service

Each year the La Trobe University awards and recognises execllence and volunteering across its community, including sports clubs such as the Hockey Club.

The 2013 Blue Awards were held on the 9th of May and two hockey members were recognised for their contribution to sport at La Trobe picking up Outstanding Service awards.

Both members were recognised for their efforts and contributions to the club over more than a decade.





This is the club’s twelfth Blue Award for Outstanding Service.

2013 – Lindsay Cook
2013 – Paige Smith
2012 – James Blackburn
2012 – Moz Davoli
2012 – Andrew Glide
2011 – Michael Wilcox
2010 – Sarah Dowling
2009 – Belinda ‘Gus’ Blackburn
2009 – Travis Dowling
2007 – Greg Van Meeuwen
2006 – Stu ‘Disco’ McCleary
1999 – Belinda ‘Gus’ Blackburn

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.