2014 Club Award Winners

2014 Award Winners

2014 La Trobe University Hockey Club Award Winners

Last Friday the La Trobe University Hockey Club held its 47th Presentation Night at the Eagle Bar on campus. The event was a celebration of yet another hugely successful year for the club, and we would like to congratulate the following winners:

Best & Fairest
Women’s 5s – Freya McLaren
Women’s 4s (Jack Smart F Troop Trophy) – Adele Taylor
Women’s 3s – Emily Maher
Women’s 2s (Belinda Blackburn Shield) – Paige Smith & Andrea Farkas
Women’s 1s (Kizanne Davies Shield) – Sophie Gunn

Men’s 6s – James Dzur
Men’s 5s – Craig Cameron
Men’s 4s – Nathan Muirhead
Men’s 3s – Tom Lawson
Men’s 2s – (Bruce Mackie Shield) – Robbie James
Men’s 1s – (David Pullar Shield) – Chris Vaughan

Club Awards
Women’s VicLeague Rising Star (Kevin Bannan Shield) – Alex Warwick
Women’s VicLeague Coach’s Award – Simone McSweeney
Women’s Rising Star – Teresa Fields
Women’s Coach’s Award – Shelly Mose

Men’s VicLeague Most Improved (Doug Henderson Shield) – Cory Thomas
Men’s VicLeague Coach’s Award – Phil Nguyen
Men’s Most Improved – Sebastian White
Men’s Coach’s Award – Alex Dellios

George Grouios Goal Scoring Award
Robert Diffey (31 Goals)

Long Service Awards
10 Year Medals – Rachael Bannan, Stuart Boyd, Hamish McArthur & Todd Stephens
20 Year Medals – Tim Cocks
21 Year Medals – Linsday Cook

Life Membership
Tim Lonergan
Maurice Devoli 

Alan Glide Clubman of the Year
Erica Brodie

View the updated Honour Boards.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.