2012 Award Winners

On the 5th of October the La Trobe University Hockey Club held their 45th Presentation Night at the Stolberg Beer Cafe. Congratulations to the following award recipients for 2012:

Best & Fairest
Women’s 5s – Gen O’Keefe
Women’s 4s – Sarah Dowling
Women’s 3s – Maddie Sarvos
Women’s 2s – Erica Brodie
Women’s 1s – Meryl McGlone

Men’s 6s – Ross Walker
Men’s 5s – Craig Cameron
Men’s 4s – Steve Davies
Men’s 3s – Tom Lawson
Men’s 2s – Tim Hunt
Men’s 1s – Liam Rothwell

Club Awards
Women’s State League Rising Star – Sophie Gunn
Women’s State League Coach’s Award – Simone McSweeney
Women’s Coach’s Award – Louise Elliot

Men’s State League Coach’s Award – Simon Atkins
Men’s Most Improved – Paul Xanthos
Men’s Coach’s Award – Chris Nash

George Grouios Goal Scoring Award
Robert Diff (42 Goals)

Long Service Awards
10 Year Medals – Lee Topham & Steve Davies
20 Year Medals – Jason Dowling, Kon Lambropoulos, Al Coyne & Stu McCleary

Clubman of the Year
Rach Bannan & Zac Martin

The Club was also pleased to introduce a new shield for the Women’s 2s Best and Fairest, to be named after Belinda Blackburn. It will sit beside the Bruce Mackie Shield (Men’s 2s), Kizanne Davies Shield (Women’s 1s) and Pullar Shield (Men’s 1s).

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.